Filmfare Awards 2019 | Check Complete Winners List Here

Filmfare Awards 2019
Filmfare Awards 2019

The Most awaited Filmfare Awards 2019 ceremony was successfully held on March 23, 2019, at Jio Garden in Mumbai. As it is one of the top current news happened in India, it is important for everyone to be aware of the latest news. Here, in this blog, we have provided the detailed winner’s list of Filmfare Awards 2019. Go through the blog to update your general knowledge skills and improve your current affairs. As a lot of competitive exams include the general knowledge section, the questions tend to appear from current affairs. So this blog will help you to go through this section easily.

Filmfare Awards 2019 Winners

Below is the table consisting of winners in all the categories. Go through the table carefully to know all the winners.

Award Name

Winner Name

Best Film Raazi
Best Director Meghna Gulzar, Raazi
Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female) Alia Bhatt, Raazi
Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male) Ranbir Kapoor, Sanju
Critics’ Award for Best Film AndhaDhun
Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Female) Neena Gupta, Badhaai Ho
Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Male) Ranveer Singh, “Padmaavat”
Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male) Gajraj Rao, Badhaai Ho, and Vicky Kaushal, Sanju
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) Surekha Sikri, Badhaai Ho
Best Debut Actor(Female) Sara Ali Khan, Kedarnath
Best Debut Actor(Male) Ishaan Khatter, Beyond The Clouds
Best Debut Director Amar Kaushik, Stree
Best Dialogue  Akshat Ghildial, Badhaai Ho
Best Original Story  Anubhav Sinha, Mulk
Best Actor (Male) in a Short Film Hussain Dalal, Shameless
Best Actor (Female) in a Short Film Kirti Kulhari, Maya
People’s Choice Award for Best Short Film Plus Minus
Best Short Film (Fiction) Rogan Josh
Best Short Film (Non-Fiction) The Soccer City
Best Music Album “Padmaavat”
Best Playback Singer (Male) Arijit Singh for Ae Watan, Raazi
Best Playback Singer (Female) Shreya Ghoshal for Ghoomar, “Padmaavat”
Best Lyrics Gulzar for Ae Watan, Raazi.
Best Background Score Daniel George, AndhaDhun
Best Sound Design Kunal Sharma, Tumbbad
Best Choreography Kruti Mahesh Midya, Jyoti Tomaar for Ghoomar, “Padmaavat”
Best Cinematography Pankaj Kumar, Tumbbad
Best Editing Pooja Ladha Surti, AndhaDhun
Best Costume Sheetal Sharma, Manto
Best Production Design Nitin Zihani Chaudhary and Rajesh Yadav (Tumbbad)
Best VFX Red Chillies Fx, Zero

Well, candidates who are appearing for various competitive exams can go through this Filmfare awards list to stay updated. You can improve your general knowledge skills by studying a wide range of Current Affair Books available online.

[related_books catid=”248″ product_type=”ebook” algo=”Latest”]

Leave a Comment