Panchatantra - Volume 3

Panchatantra - Volume 3

Price : ₹150.00
Inclusive of all taxes
INSTANT delivery: Read it now on your device

Save extra with 2 Offers

Get ₹ 50

Instant Cashback on the purchase of ₹ 400 or above
SAVE05 Already Applied

Product Specifications

Publisher V&S Publishers All Class 1 books by V&S Publishers
ISBN 9789350574478
Author: Tanvir Khan
Number of Pages 48
Available in all digital devices
  • Snapshot
  • About the book
Panchatantra - Volume 3 - Page 1 Panchatantra - Volume 3 - Page 2 Panchatantra - Volume 3 - Page 3 Panchatantra - Volume 3 - Page 4 Panchatantra - Volume 3 - Page 5

Panchatantra - Volume 3 by Tanvir Khan
Book Summary:

Panchatantra is perhaps the oldest collection of Indian fables still gaining strength and moving ahead. It is believed to have written around 200BC by the great Hindu Scholar Pandit Vishnu Sharma. Panchatantra means "the five principles”. It is a "Nitishastra" which means book of wise conduct in life. Panchatantra consists of five books:

1. Mitra Bhedha (The loss of friends);

2. Mitra Laabha (Gaining friends);

3. Kakolukiyam (Crows and owls);

4. Labdhap-ranasam (Loss of gains);

5. Aparikshitakarakam (lll-considered actions).

The simple stories of Panchatantra have stood the test of time in the modern age of materialism, stressful living and individualism, and aim to guide the young readers on how to attain success in life by understanding human nature.

Audience of the Book :
This book Useful for Primary School Students.
Sailent Feature:

1. Written in simple and lucid language

2. Each story is supplemented by a moral

3. Word meaning for vocabulary building

4. Practice exercise given for better understanding

Table of Contents:

1. The Hunter and the Doves

2. The Lion that Sprang to Life

3. The Mongoose and the Brahmin’s Wife

4. The Sparrow and the Wild Elephant

5. The Stork and the Crab

6. The Twins

7. The Two-headed Weaver

8. The Wise Swans and the Talkative Tortoise

9. The Girl Who married the Snake

10. The Monkey and the Crocodile