Top 10 Government Universities in Odisha

Utkal University, Bhubaneswar:


– Oldest and one of the largest universities in Odisha, offering a wide range of courses.

Berhampur University, Berhampur:


– Known for its academic excellence and diverse programs.

Sambalpur University, Sambalpur:


– Offers a variety of undergraduate and postgraduate courses in arts, science, and commerce.

Ravenshaw University, Cuttack:


– One of the oldest educational institutions, now a full-fledged university with various departments.

Fakir Mohan University, Balasore:


– Named after the prominent Odia writer Fakir Mohan Senapati, it focuses on quality education.

North Orissa University, Baripada:


– Established to cater to the educational needs of the people in the northern part of Odisha.

Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur:


– Offers a range of undergraduate and postgraduate programs in arts, science, and commerce.

Odisha University of Agriculture and Technology, Bhubaneswar:


– Specializes in agriculture and related sciences, contributing to the agricultural development of the region.

Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology, Bhubaneswar:


– Focuses on agricultural education, research, and extension services.

Shri Jagannath Sanskrit Vishvavidyalaya, Puri:


– Dedicated to the promotion and preservation of Sanskrit language and literature.

Download Higher Education Books, Study Notes, Test Series & More..